Happy days, BUT it’s may already! πŸ˜±

Guys my tomatoes are going strong! I’m so happy you have no idea. I don’t have much energy lately though. Ups and downs and ups and downs. Life 🌸

But anywayz! Two different kinds of tomatoes have completely different leaves. This year I have spieces of tomato I’ve never seen before. Wild!

A mere fraction of my army. I have tens of them, more and more trays, madness!

So the first batch got evicted outside. Fingers crossed the little greenhouse does the job. You can do it little one!

The star of the show. It was supposed to be my show! :c but you’re cute, I’ll give it to you.

There’s also Easter. Fun times! The star of the show was the very friendly neighbourhood cat to the amusement of children. Screw the egg hunt, there’s a cat here πŸ˜‚

The highlight for me was actually calmly celebrating in the very early morning though. I think I’m burnt out now. I’m not hosting another big event this year. I was so stressed over doing egg hunt for somebody else’s children and the Easter breakfast and cakes and everything I didn’t have much chance to celebrate mentally or spiritually. And I love having people over. Ahhh my brain can’t decide. I’m going somewhere else for Christmas though πŸ˜‚

Basil oh basil

From this place I want to say hello to my dear friend that loves basil πŸ˜‰

I rescued basil and mint from the supermarket with intention of propagating them, but I managed to save the whole plants too. But oh boy, do they sell those plants to die.

They have both overgrown their pots ages ago, and basil in particular was heavily overwatered. It’s a miracle the roots didn’t rot. It’s sad, cause it’s not the fault of the employees, they just water everything at once whenever they’re told to. Supermarkets aren’t gardening centers either. But I hope it becomes common knowledge that you either have to repot the plant the moment you get home or use it all up very quickly. No in between.

Especially since many plants are easy to grow. Basil can be grown at home, on a sunny windowsill, or outside in the greenhouse. Mint however takes deep roots so it has to be sooner or later planted into the ground. Once it feels at home it likes to spread, so be careful if you have flowerbeds nearby!

Both of them need a bit of watering at home, not that much outside. I watered my mint in the garden at the very beginning to help it grow roots, then not at all since it was growing in the shadow and, remember, it has deep roots! Basil needs maybe once a week once it settles in the greenhouse depending how big is the plant and what soil it’s planted into.

Look at me talking and talking, goodness. I love plants lol xD

And I have so much more to do. Every new month brings so much more to do, how can I exist without being able to photosynthesise for power T.T

That’s all for today! πŸ˜€

See ya later-

Juliet

Leave a comment